Close To My Heart, CTMH, Daughters, Double Page Spread, Fave Manufacturers, handmade, inspiration, layout, scrapbook album, Sketch, TEDS, The Everyday Scrapbooker, Traditional, Workshop

CTMH Charlotte WYW

It was a busy day here in K- house. My parents will be away during the twins’ birthday, so they spent the day with us today. It was fun!

I’m ready for a break,  though. T- minus fifteen minutes before the kiddos go to bed.

Then I have one more valentine to make!

I hope I can get it done!

image

I took the opportunity to play around (just a tiny bit) with CTMH Charlotte Workshop Your Way. I wanted to play with it earlier, but didn’t have the right amount of pics to create a double page spread.

That is, until I came across these pictures. There is a Playland for the littles to play in at our local leisure centre. Every once in a while, we indulge and play there.

Needless to say, they (the twins) love it there.

I love this workshop.

The colors, patterns, embellishments…all so feminine, flirty and just plain heavenly. 

I’m not really a big fan of scrapbooking with stickers, but I have to say that the ones included in the kit are alright. They look a lot nicer (and are) a lot nicer than what I previously had stock piled in my stash.

(They’ve been donated to my children).

I don’t know…I always thought stickers were cheap and one dimensional. While they are one dimensional, they can also look classy and not cheap.

Extravagant, maybe?

I don’t know what word to use, but I do like how they look. I was wrong.

Thankfully!

There are still two more layouts to complete using this kit. I’m hoping that one day soon I’ll be able to complete them!

I hope you drop by again to drool over more eye candy!

Leave a comment