On a roll

I was on a roll yesterday- before mommyhood duties called for my return to reality, I started working on another card, aside from the one I shared with you in yesterday’s post. I wasn’t quite sure which direction I wanted to go with it- in terms of theme- until later yesterday afternoon. My husband got home from work and began chatting about his plans for the evening, which included dropping by his buddy’s with a birthday present he picked out. Liiiiggghtbuuuullllb. I needed to make a birthday card. I quickly ran out to drop off a Close to My Heart order at a friends’, then headed to the basement (also known as my haven) when I noticed hubs mowing the lawn in the backyard. Here is J’s birthday card:

image

Loooovveeeee this!!!

Supplies:

– Recollections card stock in teal, cream
– CTMH basics patterned paper
– CTMH Skylark patterned paper
– CTMH Free to Be Me patterned paper
– CTMH Exclusive Inks (Barn Red and Old Denim)
– CTMH houndstooth washi tape
– SU birthday stamp
– Momenta wood mounted tag stamp
– EP sticker embellishments
– rhinestones
– pop dots
– adhesive

Here’s another, similar card:

image

Supplies:

– CTMH patterned papers (Free to Be Me B side,

Leave a Reply

