Snowhaven/Mojo Monday #6

With Christmas quickly approaching, as well as various craft shows and crops on my doorstep, I’ve decided to start creating more Christmas cards to add to my sale stash. I am absolutely loving the Snowhaven paper packet and all its delicious papers- they are very warm and fuzzy feeling! Perfect for snowy, wintery layouts and cards. The patterns remind me of wool sweaters and mittens and the warmth and coziness they provide on those chilly winter days. (Fall days too, for that matter. I may or may not have worn my woollen mittens a time or two already this summer/fall).

10419746_10152255278991548_1336590352_n

This warm and festive card was so fun to create! I scrap lifted a card that is found in CTMH’s Originals (which isn’t originally a Christmas card- it isn’t even a regular A2, or 4.25×5.5 card!) But it absolutely works. There will be 5 of these particular cards created- which are also available for purchase. Please visit me on Instagram (@the everyday scrapbooker) or Facebook for price information.

Here’s the materials I used:

– Recollections 8.5×11 card stock in cranberry and white

– CTMH Exclusive Inks in Cranberry and Black

– CTMH Snowhaven patterned paper (A and B sides)

– CTMH My Acrylix stamps (Best Christmas and Make it Merry)

– adhesive

– pop dots

– square rhinestones

 

Since we’re on the Christmasy topic, today’s Mojo Monday challenge is to create something using materials that make you feel warm!

 

Are you curious to see the Originals inspiration book for yourself? Do you struggle with inspiration? Send me a message, and I can help you order one for yourself!

 

One thought on “Snowhaven/Mojo Monday #6

Leave a Reply

