Winter Cheer

Good morning, friends! We are in for quite a wet weekend, I’m hearing. I’ve also heard it might turn to sn*w , with some areas getting up to 15 cm. Seriously?! I can handle rain, but I’m hoping there’s not a single white flake of snow. What’s your weather supposed to do?

As I mentioned yesterday, I would be sharing a card with you that was made using my Cricut and some MME. I just adore this card!

10634212_10152258817016548_387788250_n

What do I love so much about this card? Well, where do I start?! HA! Of course, I’m loving the wood grain patterned paper from Close to My Heart, and of course the cheery stamp and ink; I *adore* the patterned paper I pulled from my My Minds Eye So Happy Together 6×6 paper pad. I thought the houses and leafless trees reflected a winter scene perfectly. Also, the colourful houses added some cheer to an otherwise understated card. Where does my Cricut come into the mix? Well, the CTMH stamp set I used (Best Christmas) also coordinates with the Art Philosophy cartridge. I die cut the scalloped circles, layered them on top of each other, stamped the message in the centre of the white card stock, and finally used some pop dots to add a bit of dimension. SO easy to create! I even used up scraps, which is always a bonus, no matter what sort of craft or project you’re working on!

Here’s what I used:

-Recollections dark green, blue and white card stock

-CTMH Snowhaven and Timberline patterned papers

-CTMH Exclusives Ink (Pear)

-Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge

-MME patterned paper

-adhesive

-pop dots

Tomorrow, I’ve got another card to show you, which will once again be found in Close to My Hearts’ Originals Handbook. Tune in for a different sized, unique Christmas card! Also, just a reminder, I’ll be at the 4 Seasons Open Market, Mayerthorpe edition on Saturday, September 27 (this coming Saturday!!) from 10 until 3 at the Diamond Centre. There’ll be lots of awesome vendors there- don’t miss out!

One thought on “Winter Cheer

Leave a Reply

