A Good Mix

Wow, things have been busy around here! A friend is quite sick, so between getting my kids to school and their sports, I’ve been helping her out by taking her to appointments. When I’m not doing that, I’m babysitting another friends kids so she can get appointments out of the way. She’s got a trip coming up, just like I do. (Two days and counting…) I’ve been beat the last two days, especially!
I have two projects to share with you- the first is a card I made for my friend. I looked up gate fold card tutorials on Pinterest and after floundering for a bit, finally came up with this:

image

It isn’t easy to see in the picture, but I used my Close to My Heart Liquid Glass to bling up the focal flower.
Here’s a little secret- the flowers that appear very faint– I stamped on the reverse side of the card stock then flipped it over to create a shadow. (Its on the thinner side). It works, though!
Here’s the second project I made:

image

I used a sketch to create this page

image

Sadly, SBE (or Scrapbooks Etc.) is no longer with us, but you can still find this sketch on my Pinterest boards, such as To Scraplift. (You can find me by searching using my given name,  Alison Krogsgaard). I’ll also be adding it to my Fave Sketches board.
I used a bottle cap for embellishing the top left corner of my layout, and used a CM sticker for the title work. The little tag underneath the main part of my title was stamped using SU, then fussy cut. (It’s hard to see- squint and you’ll see it- but it says “always” on it).
I used Lollydoodle (CTMH) and a bit of Carta Bella for a good mixture!

Leave a Reply

