Thoughts Appreciated!

December is fast approaching, and since the snow has started falling today, it’s got me thinking ahead to Christmas. One of the items I’d like to cross off my scrappy bucket list is creating a December Daily album. Have you ever created one? Have you thought about it, but haven’t taken the plunge yet? Why not start together?! Even if you have created December Daily’s before, why stop at just one? You don’t need to create a mini album each time- incorporate it into an existing scrapbook album!
I’m thinking of having fun with the December Daily. Each day, starting on December 1, I’ll post a photo prompt. Use the prompt literally, or get creative with each photo prompt.  Having a photo prompt will take the guesswork and consequent frustration out of the equation; the hard part will be remembering to take one photo a day to make up your album! It’ll also help you develop eagle eyes- you’ll be on high alert looking for ways to work that days’ prompt into your schedule!
My personal plan is to use Close to My Hearts’ Picture My Life cards when I assemble my December Daily album. You don’t need to- order your kit from Ali Edwards or Simple Stories Sn@p! or your favourite manufacturer.  If you’d prefer not to, use what you’ve got on hand to create your very own unique version of December Daily.
Note: Close to My Heart does not have any December Daily kits or products currently, nor did they in the past. If enough interest develops,  that could change in the future! All it takes is one person to plant a seed…
I am not interested in purchasing kits from any other manufacturer (at this time). I have been trying to think of a unique way to use CTMH’s Picture My Life system, and I think this may be the way to do it. If you’d like more information about how I plan to use PML in this way, please contact me and STAY TUNED! More information will be shared in the days to follow!

Leave a Reply

