Pit Stop

I’ve got a layout to share with you today! I’ve been wanting to head down to my haven since my last post, but haven’t had the energy by the time I’ve got a few minutes to do so, late in the evening.
Hubs was home early enough yesterday, that I snuck in there for an hour before it was time to get the kids ready for bed. Not that I started and finished it in that hour. Oh, no. It’s been sitting on my desk for a while. I just finished adhering things, embellishing and getting the journalling done.

image

My daughter is about 18 months old in these pictures. We hadn’t been living in Whitecourt long before we headed down to Calgary for our nieces’ wedding. We decided against bringing the kids, so drove to Oyen first, allowing them to “vacate” for their first time- without their parents. (Their grandparents live in Oyen). We stopped at a campground to get diapers changed and energy burnt off. M was pretty happy to sit on the road and play in the dirt. The other layout I shared last week, along with the card, is my second daughter, from the same trip. You can find it a few posts back (sorry I’m on mobile, so can’t share the direct link).
I used a mix of papers here- some Close to My Heart and Recollections. All stamping was done using CTMH ink and stamps. The flower is Recollections. (Beautiful, no?!) I used up some scraps to make up the title and mat the 4×4 picture; I also used a pink scrap for matting in the background.
I should also mention that all the stamping (except the sweet flowers) all came from this months’ CTMH stamp of the month. How awesome is the love notes stamped image- and those arrows?! My fave is the feathery one. Yum! There’s still time left to order yours! Contact me for more details!
I most likely won’t have anything more to share with you until next week. I’m heading to a scrapbook retreat on Friday and won’t be back until Sunday night. Hopefully I’ll have lots to share next week, though! Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

