Pure Affection Layout

Before I share the first layout (of 9) that I created while cropping this weekend, I thought I’d also share with you the place we were cropping at.
It’s quite a beautiful spot- for those that are familiar with Edmonton and it’s surrounding area, our retreat was at Camp He Ho Ha, an hour west of Edmonton. (And, if you’re wondering about the camps’ unique name, it’s actually short for HEalth, HOpe, HAppiness. Neato, right?!)
We’ve got it good there- I hope the location never changes!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I used a mixture of CTMH papers to create this layout of my second daughter on a road trip to Oyen back in 2011. (Ivy Lane and Balloon Ride). The rest is from a mixture of manufacturers, such as Carta Bella and Recollections. 
To tone down the bright pink in the large accent on the bottom right, I sprayed some green patina and copper ink on it. It did the trick!
(By the way, I’m loving the paper flowers I added as an accent. They’re Recollections and I MUST find more! They were adhered using my liquid glass).

image

Leave a Reply

