Carla Bella Layout & Call Me Maybe Layout

I have two more layouts for you today! Maybe they’ll help warm you up- they’re both from the summer of 2011.

image

I used a mixture of Carta Bella papers on this layout- one of them is even from their Merry and Bright collection. Can you guess which one that is? You’ll also spot, with your keen little eyes, bits and pieces of Skylark patterned paper and embellishments. Once again, the paper flowers from Recollections found a home on a layout.

image

It took me a while to think of a witty title for this layout. Miss M was playing with one of those old telephone toys with the string on it that you pull. Remember playing with it as a kid? (I’m dating myself here…) We tied a few extra toys onto it to make a long train. It kept her entertained for quite a while. I mention this because it heavily influenced my title…
After I had stamped the “Hello” embellishment, I thought of “call me maybe” by Carley Rae Jepsen. It was perfect! I used my Cricut to cut the first part of the title using the Plantin School book cartridge and stamped the rest and fussy cut it out, using CTMH’s Handwritten alpha stamp set. 
In this layout, we had finally reached Oyen (we were heading to a wedding in Calgary, but didn’t want to bring the kids).  The girls were happy our long road trip was over (as were mom and dad. We spent the night before continuing on to Calgary). 
Have you noticed a theme yet emerging in my layouts? I was hung up on the paper doilies that you can find at the dollar store and, of course, the paper flowers. They complimented this series of layouts incredibly well. Maybe because they’re so girly and sweet?

Leave a Reply

