What A Hoot and Once Upon a Day Layouts

The sun was out today so I snapped pictures of a few more layouts I made at the scrapbook retreat I went to. In my free time, when I can find it, I’ve been sorting through more of my pictures from Christmas 2011, editing them and saving them to a file for printing. My computer is having a meltdown or something, because I’ve been unable to use it for the last 24 hours! A blank screen stares back at me. Just plain white. Maybe it’s having its own Snowmageddon.  I rarely have the time to use it, but that hasn’t stopped me from feeling lost and disconnected. How can I scrap without it?!
And by printing, I mean printing at an outside place, such as Walmart or Shutterfly (or even Apple,  if I can figure out how to order single 4×6 prints). Walmart is surprisingly easy- I like that I can save the pictures I want printed to individual albums, titled anyway I like (for easy reference, I kept it to Christmas 2011. I know. I like simple). I was in the middle of editing January 2012 when my computer crashed. Boo!
Wondering about Snowmageddon?  If you reside in Alberta you’ll know what I mean. If you don’t, here’s a couple pictures for you.

image

image

image

We got about 2 feet of snow in a 24 hour period. No, nothing as severe as our friends in Buffalo, New York, but it’s still enough to cripple us for a few days. We finally got our driveway cleaned up today. I’m no longer stranded at home- but now I CHOOSE to be. We’re in a severe cold weather front. My windows are all frosty and icy. It’s too cold to go anywhere.  My kids would beg to differ.

image

image

The die hards.

image

image

And mom. The scrapper die hard. 
While at our retreat, there were tons of goodies being sold at phenomenal prices, so the layouts I’ll be sharing with you for the next while will be a mixture of Stampin’ Up, Close to My Heart, and Carta Bella, etc (one of my favourite manufacturers). The embellishments are going to vary as well- from Recollections to Dollar Store finds (think paper doilies!!) to Martha Stewart (the adorbs flower brad in the bottom right on the second layout is from MS).

Leave a Reply

