Pathfinding Nap Time Layout

Did I mention suffering from creative block in a blog post recently? I’m sure I did…you’ll find it here. About the same time I wrote that blog post, I really was struggling with coming up with a page design I was happy with, so I turned to Pinterest for sketch inspiration. That would explain why I was inspired to share sketches with you. The sketch I chose to work with is one that I didn’t share in that particular post with you because I was saving it for today! (And now, that post seems so very long ago!!)

image

You’ll find this sketch on my fave sketches board on Pinterest; there are lots more sketches in there that turned into favorites- one of them is bound to inspire you!

image

I was inspired to cut tags for the right side of my page- the middle one was cut slightly larger than the other two, in an attempt to highlight the title. How adorable is the nap time die cut?!  To keep with the sleepy time theme, I found a star and cloud, as well as a teddy bear to further embellish my page. I used CTMH teal glitter paper to coordinate with the rest of the color scheme.

Did you know- this layout was made entirely with Close to My Hearts’ Pathfinding paper packet! (There’s a single sheet of Jillibean Soup patterned paper; everything else is CTMH).

This paper packet is still available for purchase, as is the teal glitter paper! To order this for yourself, visit me here! If you’ve got any questions,  you can leave a comment on this post or email me at theeverydayscrapbooker@gmail.com.

Materials:

– CTMH Pathfinding paper packet
– CTMH Glitter paper in teal
– CTMH gold polka dot washi
– Jillibean Soup patterned paper
– Cricut M46F85
– Cricut M46A96
– Cricut M3E605

Leave a Reply

