A DIY Frozen Birthday

image

These two precious girls are growing up way too fast. It wasn’t that long ago that I spent the week after valentines in the hospital, lying in bed with a bloated, whale-like pregnant belly, and watching the Olympics on TV.  That was in 2010. When things slid from bad to worse, labor was induced and 15 hours later, twin baby girls were born and rushed off to the NICU (their mother ungraciously passed out in an unladylike unmotherly-like manner. That’s a whole other story…)
At 9:18 pm and 9:27 pm on Monday, February 22, my perfect and tiny twinlets were born. It’s been a rush ever since. Every year, I get to re-live the rush of delivering them in a whole new way- planning and celebrating the evening they were born. Their birthday.
Each year, I choose a theme (albeit a loose interpretation of a theme), then “plan” their birthday party. This year will be a bit different- planning really needs to happen, complete with a game or two and craft, because they’re finally getting old enough to want to play and enjoy playing games and doing crafts- for longer than 30 seconds. Here’s a few things I’m planning for our Frozen 5th birthday; as always, you’ll find all my pins here.

image

I know this isn’t too Frozen like, but I’m hoping to use a different juice to make this punch- so it’ll look more “Frozen”!

image

image

I adore the snowflakes on this invitation, so I’m going to adapt it to my own Frozen invitations. Samples coming up in a future post!!

image

Happily, there’s a tutorial for creating these gorgeous icy branches using Epsom salts. Head over to my Pinterest and follow the links back to this wonderful blog!

image

(The 4 actually needs to be a 5…)

image

image

image

I love this idea more than I should- pin the nose on Olaf. The things we get excited over as parents…

image

…maybe I’ll make this punch instead.

image

This is the entire reason I started planning a Frozen birthday for the twins. You may recall this was one of my December Daily entries. (This entry, to be exact). Their cake won’t be this big, they’re only inviting a few kids. That’s on my agenda for later today or tomorrow (ordering it from our local grocery store).
Have you planned a Frozen party? What are your favorite decorations or party planning ideas?

2 thoughts on “A DIY Frozen Birthday

  1. Pingback: Frozen Birthday Invitations | theeverydayscrapbooker

Leave a Reply

