Dream Layout

Hello everyone! As promised, I’m back again with a layout.
I’m fairly certain I’ve scrapbooked this picture in the past, but I couldn’t resist scrapbooking it again. I’m slightly obsessed with it- its so sweet and tranquil. I remember getting down on the floor, lying on my belly, to snap a few pictures of my exhausted and worn out babies. I’m by no means a stellar photographer, but these ones make me swoon. Makes me want to take some photography classes and learn more, improve my technique. Can anyone identify? Classes aren’t readily available in my area, so I’d have to look for either online courses or YouTube tutorials. I haven’t taken the plunge yet. Have you? Any suggestions?

image

I wanted to embellish with something more than just flowers on this layout, so I punched out a couple butterflies and adhered them amongst the flowers. I also spritzed and stamped a wood veneer embellishment. I made the journalling spot myself, taking a quote I’d pinned to my quotables board over at Pinterest, printing it with my home computer then spritzing it with teal calypso and bubblegum pink inks (dylusions) to achieve a purple-like color. I also inked the edges with smokey plum ink. (The background is stamped with my current beloved script stamp from the Amour stamp set- also with smokey plum ink).
I mixed a few different patterned papers into the backgroynd- you’ll notice some Scaredy-Cat, Pathfinding and Timberline, as well as some old SU patterned paper. They’re all scraps- it felt good to raid my scrap paper stash!

image

image

image

How have you used your scraps lately?

Leave a Reply

