St. Patricks’ Day Decor Ideas

Happy Friday! Thanks for dropping in today!
I just jumped onto Pinterest, and was inundated with St. Patricks day crafts. It got the wheels turning. As I was pinning St. Paddy’s day ideas, I found a lot of wreath ideas, so I’m going to split my blog posts into a few different categories- home decor, crafts to do with your kids and other diy projects.  I’ll spread my posts out so you’re not overwhelmed,  like I was!
I am always on the lookout for decor ideas for the holidays for my home, and I’m surprised by the amount of wreaths I found that I actually like and would hang on my door.

image

image

image

This one is by far my absolute favorite of all the wreaths I’m pinning today. The only thing I’d change is the large “S”. I’d conveniently forget to add it 😉

image

image

image

This is another absolute favorite! It’s the burlap mixed amongst the green ribbons that drew me to it, I think.

image

image

Suffice it to say I’m slightly obsessed with these St. Patricks day wreaths! They’re beautiful!
I also came across a few other home decor ideas, which I’ll likely implement in my home one day, too. Some of these projects are Cricut inspired, so if you’ve got a Cricut machine,  you’ll probably want to read on!

image

(This particular pillow was what inspired me to research St.  Paddy’s day ideas! It’s also a Cricut project!!)

image

This is so simple and elegant. I must try this! What’s great is that you can swap out the split peas for other lentils, depending on the season/holiday you’re decorating for! Love that it’s so versatile!

image

This little ‘Lucky’ wall hanging is pretty cute. All you need is scrapbook paper, wood veneer or sturdy chipboard, ribbon and some Mod Podge!
Stay tuned over the next few days for more St.  Paddy’s day ideas! Everything I posted here was found on Pinterest. Do your own search. What comes up in your feed? Anything different?

Leave a Reply

