LCOM Sketch #114

Hi everyone, hope you’re enjoying this beautiful weekend! We’re relaxing with daddy this weekend- we let him rest all day Thursday, but on Friday, we had a big old slumber party in the basement and have played hard all day yesterday and today, so far. We love it when daddy’s home!
I’ve got another layout to share today. This time, I played along with Let’s Capture Our Memories’ sketch challenge. Here’s the sketch and layout that inspired mine:

image

image

Doesn’t this work perfectly for a Disney themed layout?! I certainly think so. Although mine isn’t Disney inspired, it is daughter inspired. 

image

Before starting, I figured out what color scheme I wanted to use. I’ve been feeling pretty aimless in my crafting lately, so I decided to plan out my design as much as possible before starting. So, I stuck with a navy, gold and white color scheme. I used up some of the white card stock scraps I’ve been hoarding, as well as my beloved washi tape.
The clouds were left over from another project. I inked the edges with sky blue ink (CTMH) then stamped over it using Crystal Blue ink. For a bit more depth, I used 3d adhesive squares to pop one cloud up a bit. Actually, the little journaling spot was left over from a previous project too!
I hope you enjoyed today’s project, and I hope it inspired you to play along! Head on over to LCOM to play along and submit your own card or layout! You can also find sketch #114 on my Pinterest,  under the fave sketches board. Let me know if you play along- I’ll come and check it out!

3 thoughts on “LCOM Sketch #114

  1. fabulous pages – I really love the color combo – thanks for playing along at Let’s Capture Our Memories

Leave a Reply

