Feathered Baby Boy Congrats

Hello! I’m going through crafty and bloggy withdrawals now that we’re in the thick of spring break up and the oil crash. With little to no work, my husband decided to take off for a couple of days to help his dad move back to his childhood home. It’s given me some time to get creative during my free time. It’s the only silver lining (that I see) to his frequent absences.
So, having said that, I’ve got a card to share with you! A friend delivered baby number 4 yesterday (a boy- finally!), so I made a card to congratulate her. My inspiration came from CTMH’s Originals inspiration book. I used the Greeting Pouch design.

image

Except for the card base, which measures 5.5×4.25 inches, all the patterned papers used are CTMH  scraps! I used the A and B sides of Hopscotch patterned papers (these are still left over from the double page layouts I created a couple weeks ago), as well as some Recollections cream and teal card stock. I stamped the feathers in Flaxen and Lagoon inks; the congrats sentiment is stamped with Cocoa ink. All stamps used are CTMH. (Actually, the ink splatters are from SU and the tag was punched with a SU punch). Even the ribbon is a scrap! Woot! Lastly, I glued some CTMH Flaxen twine for a bit of bling at the bottom of the card.

3 thoughts on “Feathered Baby Boy Congrats

Leave a Reply

