Journaling From Another’s POV

Good morning! It’s the end of the school week for us today, AND it’s the day my husband gets home from his whirlwind road trip. Yay!! Once he’s home, I’ll be able to exhale, especially since I learned a deer hit him last night outside Moose Jaw. Thankfully his pick-up and his self are OK! On the other hand, I won’t be able to scrap tonight. Waah! (Truth be told, I couldn’t last night either, because two little people suddenly got in touch with their inner night owls.) Note to self: even short cat naps are a no-no in this household! Maybe, just maybe I’ll be able to sneak some time in tomorrow.
On a bright note, I have a double page spread to share with you today! I turned to my CTMH Magic Inspiration book and lifted Enchantment. Unlike the original design, I added an extra 4×6 photo on page A (under the black and white one); on page B, I swapped out the second 4×6 photo for a journaling card. I also added two 3×3 inch photos to better help tell my story.

image

Except for the card stock base, spray ink and filler card (which is an up-cycled greeting card!!) everything here is Close to My Heart. I used a mixture of scrap Seaside, Lagoon card stock and Heartstrings. The washi  tape and twine are also CTMH.
The blank space, where I penciled in lines, is for journaling. I sent my sister a text this morning (since this layout is mostly about her and ALL ABOUT her relationship with my girls) and I asked her what she would say to them about her relationship with them. I’m curious to know what she’d say to them if they ever had a heart to heart conversation. Her response will become my journaling, and I’ll add it when she responds! Hopefully it’s soon!
Have you ever used this technique? What was the outcome?
Here’s some close ups:

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

