Sunburst Baby Card

Pinterest is such a fantastic place to find inspiration.  I’ve been turning to it a lot for ideas in my card making and scrapbooking. I have so many card and layout ideas pinned to my boards, I want to make some use of them!
Another friend of mine had a baby recently (is there something in the water? There’s babies everywhere!!), and I thought I’d whip up a card to congratulate her. This design is perfect for using up your scrap papers!

image

Here’s my take:

image

This card measures 6×6 inches, and was made using bits of EP patterned papers, Heartstrings (CTMH) and Balloon Ride. I stamped the sentiment in Cocoa ink (using a wood mount SU stamp); the flower and wood veneers are Recollections. Lastly, to tone down the white cardstock base, I inked the edges in Antique white and cocoa inks (CTMH)

Leave a Reply

