Appreciated and Valued

I hope all you mom’s are being spoiled by your husband’s and kids today. I hope they’re showing you how much they appreciate and value you.
If you have adopted a baby or if you love an angel baby, or if you’re a single mom or dad- I value and appreciate you, and I’m sending giant hugs for the pain and loss you’ve endured. You matter and bless your hearts!
I’m here again to share with you an anniversary card I made for my parents, who will be celebrating 41 years married on the 18th. I’m not sure I’ll see them before the 18th, so I made sure I had it ready to give them yesterday. They came to visit and pick up some flowers mom had ordered as part of a school fundraiser my kids had.
A card that came across my Pinterest  feed yesterday inspired the card I made for my parents.

image

This is my take:

image

The best part of card creating and giving them away, is hearing the adoration in people’s voices over the finished product. It’s addicting for me. It’s the spark that fuels my fire. And, I’m relieved both my parents liked it!
This card was made with bits and pieces I’ve got cluttering up my paper scrap stash. The pink twine was meant for another card, but I wasn’t feeling it. I cut it into three and stapled it to the cream stamped strip. I used a Tim Holtz embossing folder then inked the edges for a little extra drama; the main message was stamped with Hollyhock ink and a SU wood mount stamp. The chicken wire and fabric-esque background stamps are CTMH (stamped using Chocolate and Cocoa ink).  Lastly, there’s a hint of Balloon Ride patterned paper.

Leave a Reply

