Pixie Birthday Card

Hello friends! I’m dropping in really quick after a busy day with my husband and twinlets to share a card I made recently, after being inspired by one I’d seen on Pinterest. Find the original here.

image

I thought this card was perfectly feminine and just right for the little girl it’s intended for. Here’s my version:

image

I’ve been looking for an excuse to use my CTMH honeycomb embossing folder, and this was the perfect opportunity.  It’s part of the reason I chose to scrap lift this card. I also really liked the pennants paired with the flower. You can see I didn’t stray far from the original. The only difference is the addition of the CTMH extra thick twine (in pixie).
Stay tuned tomorrow for another card!

Leave a Reply

