Patchwork CTMH Christmas

If you’re like me, the last thing you want to see when we’re just getting into our spring/summer groove is anything Christmas related. The layout I’m sharing today is Christmas themed. The silver lining is that I used some of my CTMH Christmas stamps that have never yet been used! I can’t wait to try them out again closer to the actual Christmas season. I’m smitten!
Another sketch- this time from Scrapbook Generation- inspired this layout. You’ll find it pinned here, along with the rest of my favorite sketches.

image

image

The original sketch was intended for a 12×12 layout, but I cropped it a bit to work with an 8×8 layout instead.
I used a variety of scrap CTMH patterned papers to create the patch work background, as well as a variety of CTMH stamps to create the embellishments. For added pizzazz, I broke out my Martha Stewart glitter glues, and filled in the holly berries and heart on the house. I stamped the house in two parts- the house in chocolate, and the message (a second time) in pear, then fussy cut the message out and adhered it under the house. The door was also fussy cut from the second image then glued ontop of the original brown door. I used my CTMH Liquid Glass to adhere it. I’m loving the effect!
The little tag I found in my stash- it had been cut ages ago for another project. I pulled it out because a coordinating Cricut image was paired with the house stamp on the stamp protector. (My Cricut isn’t cooperating with me lately, so I didn’t use it with this project. I need to phone Cricut but haven’t done it yet). Thank goodness I had some stashed away! I liked the way it looked, so replicated it. Luckily, the die cut was the right size!!

Materials:

– CTMH Ivy Lane patterned paper (A & B sides)
– CTMH Timberline patterned paper (A side)
– CTMH Balloon Ride patterned paper (B side)
– CTMH Home For the Holidays stamp set
– CTMH Pear ink
– CTMH Chocolate ink
– CTMH Bamboo ink (for inking the edges)
– Martha Stewart Glitter Glue in Garnet
– Recollections pink and chocolate card stock
– CTMH Sing Glory Hostess Rewards stamp set
– CTMH Lollydoodle patterned paper, zip strip

Leave a Reply

