CTMH Skylark Double Page Spread

Good morning! I thought I’d take advantage of the gorgeous morning by sitting out on the deck for a bit. They’re forecasting more thunderstorms today (we had a bit of one yesterday afternoon), so I want to take advantage of the sun before I lose it! Getting my fill of vitamin D the natural way is so much better than popping a pill. Wouldn’t you agree?!
I have another double page spread to share today, and I’m absolutely crushing on the colors in it. CTMH’s Skylark collection has to be my all time favorite- next to Snowhaven and Heartstrings! I can’t get enough of it- and I’m bummed it’s no longer available as a paper packet and scrapbook workshop. It is still available (I believe) as a pocket scrapbooking packet.
I used this layout as my inspiration. You can find it and my other favorite layout Scraplifts here. There isn’t many just yet. I’ll have to change that! My to scraplift board is massive! Find that board here!

image

What did I love about this design? Other than its digital (something I’d like to try one day), I loved the grid the pictures are arranged in, and the ric-rac drawing the eye across the page to the title. How great is the floral cluster in the bottom left?! While I’m a huge believer that every page needs journaling, I’m actually skipping that step in the creation of this special album I’m working on. In the interest of time,  I think it calls for it.
Although I wanted to replicate the grid, the space I had wouldn’t allow it with the size pictures I used.

image

I figured the safest size to trim the pictures to is 4×4. Anything smaller and I’m sure I’d fudge up the pictures. I’d done it a few times already!
I moved the paper strip from the top of the page (in the original) to the bottom of the pictures, and added a chipboard accent as the title.  All the embellishments here are from CTMH’s  Skylark Complements.
I also stretched my version over two pages, instead of one. There’s so many pictures of such an adorable baby, I’m in neonatal heaven!!
And…I just realized, there’s no stamping on this spread!! Anywhere!

Materials:

-CTMH Skylark patterned paper, including zip strip
– CTMH Skylark chipboard complements
– Martha Stewart border punch
– Recollections white and blue cardstock

Leave a Reply

