Paint Splatter Double Page Spread

Wow, what a change in the weather today! We went from gloriously sunny and hot to drab and sub-zero over night! Well, not really sub-zero, but it sure feels like it. I foresee cuddling under a fuzzy blanket for the rest of the afternoon. Truth be told- I even wore fuzzy flannel pajamas to bed last night. Yep. It’s that cold. I put a movie on for my kids this morning and I scrapbooked for a bit, but now I’m too cold to do much else. Except show you what I made a few days ago- and this morning.
This gorgeous sketch by Karen Pedersen inspired my layout. Find the original here on Pinterest.

image

I want to remember this sketch, because I’d love to try it again using my Taste of Summer papers. It’s fun, isn’t it? I love the clever title!

image

In addition to using mostly Close to My Heart products, the paint splatter stamping along the left side of the page was created using SU stamps. As you can see, my version is slightly different than the original, but that’s ok!
I trimmed my photos to 4×4 inches and let one hang over the page. I adhered the portion that hung off page one onto page two, ensuring it lined up properly to its partner on page. I also adhered all four pictures slightly askew, so they fit within the margins of both pages!

Materials:

– Tsukineko ink in Rhubarb
– CTMH Chocolate ink
-CTMH Antique White ink
– CTMH Sweet Leaf ink
– CTMH Balloon Ride patterned paper
– CTMH Hollyhock cardstock
– Martha Stewart border punch
– Recollections cardstock
– CTMH Washi tape in barn red
– CTMH Gold polka dot washi tape
– Recollections green Bakers Twine
– misc. Green sequins
– CTMH Feathers stamp set
– CTMH Special Care SOTM
– CTMH Have a Happy Day stamp set

Leave a Reply

