CTMH Fast and Furious Birthday Card

Hello friends! The week is winding down and my husband and I are looking at some fun little day trips to take the twins on around town. On the weekend. I think he’s burned out (and the patch is just starting to gain momentum again), and is looking forward to a low key weekend. Doing some minor touring will be good for his soul- me and the kids’ too.
I wanted to drop by and share another card that I made. This time, its a birthday card for a cute little man’s birthday we had the privilege of attending last weekend. This card inspired me:

image

I have a stamp that is similar, and when this card came across my Pinterest, I thought “I can make that!!” So…I did! P’s birthday was the perfect excuse!

image

I began by digging through my scraps and found two die cut circles in varying sizes, that were obviously left over from a previous (probably nearly archaic) project. I used CTMH Bamboo and Flaxen ink to ink the edges of the white cardstock circle, then stamped water drops in the background (from a SU stamp set). I adhered the white circle ontop of the black cardstock circle and adhered the (stamped and fussy cut) gravel truck atop the white cardstock circle. I stamped the gravel truck a second time on a separate piece of white cardstock, using CTMH Black ink, and fussy cut the wheels out, adhering underneath the truck using dimensional adhesive. I attached brads to the centre’s of the wheels for added interest. Lastly, happy birthday is stamped inside the card.

Materials:

– Recollections white, grey, black and cream cardstock
– SU Summer Sun ink
– SU Gorgeous Grunge stamp set
– CTMH Slate ink
– CTMH archival black ink
– CTMH Fast and Furious stamp set
– CTMH Triangle studs
– CTMH Flaxen ink
– CTMH Bamboo ink
– CTMH You Mean the World to Me stamp set
– misc. brads

Leave a Reply

