CTMH Lollydoodle/Taste of Summer Baby Card

Hello friends! The card I’m sharing with you today nearly got buried in the plethora of pictures saved to my phone. I almost missed sharing it with you! Maybe it’s time to figure out how to divide things into specific folders on my phone!
The card that inspired mine was shared on the Jillibean Soup blog a while ago, but I saved it to my Fave Card Scraplifts Pinterest board so I can remember it! Maybe I’ll lift it again in the future.

image

I wish I had the same sentiment stamp as this card sports. I adore it! I also adore all the angled lines- I’m sure you’ve noticed it in a number of my projects. Design crush? Is that what you’d call it? Either way, I’m smitten!

image

I used a mixture of CTMH products to create this card. Nearly all of it, except the grey cardstock and deep teal patterned paper, is all scrap papers. Impressive,  if I do say so myself! I’m finding that hanging onto the white scraps that are at least 1.5 inches wide (and more, obviously), is ideal for stamping and fussy cutting images meant for embellishing. I’ve never been so thrifty in my crafting! Yes, thrifty. I’m a bit of a consumer when it comes to using my paper, and not much of a recycler.  Now that I know how handy it is, I’ll be doing it a lot more frequently. Turning this new leaf over is likely due to a personal increase in stamping. I’ve never stamped so much in my life…I used to be more of a sticker user. Now I prefer stamping over stickers.

Materials:

– Recollections grey cardstock
– Recollections white cardstock
– EP patterned paper
– Martha Stewart border punch
– misc. brads
– CTMH Glacier cardstock
– CTMH Skylark patterned paper
– CTMH Flaxen ink
– CTMH Lagoon ink
– CTMH Whisper ink
– CTMH Archival Black ink
– CTMH Sweet Leaf ink
– CTMH Lollydoodle card making stamp set
– CTMH Taste of Summer stamp set
– CTMH Lagoon Bakers twine

Leave a Reply

