Washi Father’s Day Card

Good morning! I’m sneaking in a quick blog post while my kids entertain the little guy I’m babysitting. I took the day yesterday, thanks to my husband and my dearest of friends, and finished the special request album I was working on. As it turns out, she needs it this weekend. My stress level peaked when I found out on Sunday that I needed to have it done by Wednesday,  at the latest. I still had 20 spreads to complete! Luckily, I ran out of pictures before that happened. Phew!
Having said that,  I have one more Father’s day card to share with you before I share the rest of the layouts I made for the special request scrapbook album.

image

I used a variety of washi tapes- one of which is CTMH (wood grain). I matted the CTMH Balloon Ride patterned paper onto a chipboard shape then used mod podge to adhere it. I stamped DAD using CTMH Handwritten alphas with Cocoa ink, fussy cut the letters and adhered them with pop dots. All the cardstock is Recollections.

2 thoughts on “Washi Father’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

