Using Acrylic Blocks to Create Watercolor Elements

Good morning, friends! While I was hiding under my proverbial rock yesterday, I decided on a whim to try out my cricut. I’ve been having problems with it, and figured I’d get on the phone with them since I was alone and wouldn’t be interrupted. Luckily, I didn’t need to phone cricut- the issue seemed to have magically resolved itself! After following a few simple instructions,  it was back up and running, setting my pulse racing and my heart a flutter!  Stay tuned for cricut projects in the near future!

image

I just love this spread. I especially love the focal photo of the two sisters. That purple hair is pretty great! Everything here is CTMH.

image

This card was made for the neighbor boy. Not only did he recently graduate from high school,  he also turned 18 a few weeks ago! I left it on the windshield of his pick up…he thought it was a traffic ticket. Lol! I created a water color background for the middle panel by coloring on an acrylic stamping block with gelatos then spritzing it with water. Uber simple and effectively stunning! If you haven’t tried it, you should!

image

Another mixed media layout! I watercolored the background, sprayed ink and stamped. A lot! When my babies were still babies, we always wondered if they’d inherit their parents’ curly locks. It wasn’t until they were about 2 years old, that the curls started coming in. I was elated! Now, both girls have luscious curls, but I’m finding miss Addison’s is curlier than Marens.  Very interesting, in my mind. Just wait until they start using the diffuser attachment on a blow dryer.  Wowza!
That’s all for today, but there’ll be more to share tomorrow! I hope to see you again!

One thought on “Using Acrylic Blocks to Create Watercolor Elements

Leave a Reply

