Fall Favorites

Some time ago, I came across a post on kijiji that was chock full of retired CTMH product. Since I was interested in bulking up on more stamps, I bought a few of the stamps this person was selling. One of them was a really cute fall themed stamp, called Fall Favorites. (S1209, SOTM. Retired)

image

(Image courtesy of Google).

Adorable, right?!
I found out some dear friends of ours are celebrating their wedding anniversary today (25 years!!), and I thought I’d make them a card. Since its the first day of fall, I figured this stamp set would be perfect! I was right! (In my humble opinion).

image

And, I liked it so much, I made another:

image

To make the pumpkins pop, I stamped the image on a separate piece of cardstock, then watercolored just the pumpkins with Autumn Terracotta ink (CTMH). Once it was dry, I fussy cut the pumpkins out and adhered them ontop of the main image on the card (stamped in Ponderosa Pine ink). The background was created with dark brown Gelato. Lastly, I stamped ‘congratulations’ in CTMH Cocoa ink.
I hope you enjoyed today’s cards, and I hope they inspire you to try playing with gelatos and watercolors yourself!

2 thoughts on “Fall Favorites

Leave a Reply

