Bunny Birthday Wishes

While browsing Pinterest yesterday, I came across some cards with heat embossed backgrounds. I was inspired to try it myself. I don’t use my embossing powders very often, and was pleasantly surprised that the finished product looked better than I remembered. Ha!
This also happens to be the card I mentioned yesterday- a birthday card for my daughters friend from school.

image

To start, I watercolored the background. In this particular case, I colored with a pink Gelato directly on my craft mat. After spritzing it a bit with water from a spray bottle, I gently place the cardstock ontop and lightly rub my fingers over it. I also use my heat tool to help the drying process along.
Next, I embossed the bunny pattern (From CTMH For Always C1547) using clear ink. Note: if you have tinted embossing ink, you’ll wind up with pinkish embossing. In all honesty, I’m not crazy about it, which is probably why I rarely use white or kaleidoscope embossing powder. It doesn’t show up when darker powders are used.
I watercolored the tag with grey Gelato, then stamped another bunny using Blush ink. I also stamped the happy birthday banner (CTMH Balloon WishesD1667) in Flaxen ink, then fussy cut it out, adhering it with pop dots. To finish it off, I tied the tag on with Flaxen extra thick twine.
Join me again soon with more cards similar to this one!

2 thoughts on “Bunny Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

