Trust Your Gut

image

image

Here are a couple other variations of the bunny card I shared in my last post (keep scrolling down to find it!) I learned something while creating these cards: always trust your gut instinct. While I was creating the bunny card, I’d wanted to adhere the tag with twine, but talked myself out of it. This time I allowed myself to try it, and I love the final result! I also like the stamped background a lot better than the embossed one.
I used CTMH For Always C1547 and D1664 Balloon Wishes, as well as Lagoon Bakers Twine on the top card; on the second card, I used CTMH SOTM Kaboom S1406 and Outdoor Denim Bakers Twine.
Can you spy the ombre effect in the tag on the bottom card? What about the dry embossing in the tag on the top card? Love it!
As for inks, I used Saddle, Peacock, Lagoon and Outdoor Denim.
I hope you liked today’s cards. I’ll be back again soon with more!

Leave a Reply

