CTMH Twinkle Poinsettia Card

image

I thought this was ingenious: creating a poinsettia using the same ornament stamp I used on the cards I shared yesterday (scroll down to the next post to see them). The idea came about after seeing a card on Pinterest employ the same technique. What do you think? Once again, I used the October 2015 SOTM, Twinkle. I also used Flaxen and Cranberry inks. Lastly, for a little more texture, I embossed the cranberry cardstock with an Anna Griffin Cuttlebug embossing folder.
Join me again soon for some mini album inspiration using CTMH’s Year>> Noted (retired) collection!

Leave a Reply

