CTMH Year>> Noted

I have been hanging on to CTMH’s Year>> Noted mini album and kit for quite a while. When I got it, I wasn’t quite sure what to put in it- and honestly, had nothing I wanted to out inside it. Part of me debated whether I should sell it with the rest of my CTMH stock, or keep it for future use. I wasn’t convinced there’d ever be a future use for it.
That is, until recently. After making a bunch of cards, and getting a little tired of it, the scrapbooking bug bit me hard. I had nothing to scrapbook though! What was I to do?!
Luckily, the junior kindergarten teachers decided to save all the pictures they took throughout the year onto flash drives (that each parent bought and sent to school with their child), as well as extra pictures they’d printed. They sent them home at the end of the school year this past spring. There was a decent sized pile of pictures sitting on my desk that were waiting to be scrapbooked.
Originally, my plan was to scrapbook those pictures when I reached them chronologically, but after I’d ignored the scrappy bug too long and lost the battle with patience, I decided that making another mini album to coincide with our first junior kindergarten mini album (I’ll share it with you tomorrow!) would be a good idea. (My kids were enrolled in the 3 year old jk program as well as the 4 year old jk program).
So, without further adieu, here’s the finished product!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This collection (Year>> Noted) is unfortunately retired. That includes the stamp set (C1618) that came along with the mini album.
In addition to the Year>> Noted stamp set, I also used C1592 World Traveler (also retired).
The inks I used throughout this mini album are Glacier, Chocolate, Bamboo and Hollyhock (all still available to purchase).

Leave a Reply

