CTMH Blossom Always & Forever

If it wasn’t for a very dear friend of mine- many years ago- I would have never learned to love Starbucks. I also would not have learned, through a barista, to make my Venti Chai Tea latte extra hot with no water, and two pumps of vanilla.

Mm. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

We began a tradition, my friend and I.  At the time, she lived 45 minutes away from me, going to school in a neighboring town. She’s originally from Yellowknife, so a 45 minute drive was a welcome (and do-able) distraction from everyday life.

For both of us. Ha!

Any time she came into the city (where I lived), we would plan a Starbucks trip. Sometimes, we’d sit and visit over our lattes, other times, we’d pick one up and go shopping. It was always a good time, and now has become a very fond memory.

It’s also a tradition I’ve warmly embraced and kept alive any time I’m near a Starbucks and not too full from eating out elsewhere beforehand. This tradition is also transferring to my daughters. Although they’re way too young for coffee, I do allow them to get a tall Frappuccino (coffee free), smoothie or Chai Tea. They love it!

image

This layout is all about my love of Starbucks. Everything I mentioned above- but in less detail- is in the journaling right on my page. I used CTMH Blossom in the background, as well as the negative portion of a die cut from another project. I punched a strip of White Daisy cardstock, and adhered the zip strip from the Blossom paper ontop of it. The title is cut from white daisy cardstock using my cricut explore. The hearts were left over from one of the custom mini albums I made some time ago.

For fun, I submitted this layout to Paper Issues’ Espresso My Gratitude issue which closes December 6, I believe.

See you again soon, hopefully!

Leave a Reply

