(retired) CTMH Lunch Time Layout

image

I went crazy on the die cuts in this layout. Sadly, I don’t have many picnic or lunch type files to choose from, so I had to get creative in my thought process. Sometimes, I find my journaling helps determine the course (or change it) of my theme.
In this particular case, I wound up stamping then fussy cutting part of my title to complete this layouts theme. The rest of the die cuts make up my title and title mat.
I stuck with grey, yellow and white to compliment the grey in my daughters’ pants, and to highlight the fact that picnics can happen in the middle of winter, too! You’ll see a snowflake die cut photo mat peeking out above and below my photos. These pictures were taken in February (2012).
The patterned paper in the background is CTMH (retired); grey polka dot washi tape (Echo Park) denotes one of the ‘todays’ in the title mat.
Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

