CTMH Sympathy Cards

Hello, friends! These past few weeks have been incredibly busy between school activities and prepping for Christmas. This season reminds me that although there is much beauty in the season and festivities, there can also be sadness. Yesterday (December 10th) marked the one year anniversary of our very dear friends’ sudden passing. There have also been a few other unexpected deaths in our circle of family and friends this past week, so I took some time to create cards for our friends rather than scrapbook. I’d like to share them with you today.

image

In the card above, I used:
– CTMH Glacier cardstock
– CTMH Snowhaven patterned paper
– CTMH Paper Garden SOTM
– CTMH Slate and Glacier inks
– CTMH White Daisy cardstock

I also used my cuttlebug to emboss the background cardstock.

image

In this card, I used:
– CTMH Framed SOTM
– CTMH Snowhaven patterned paper (including portion of the zip strip)
– CTMH Seaside patterned paper
– CTMH Lagoon and Basic Black inks
– CTMH Slate striped ribbon
– CTMH Glacier cardstock
– CTMH White Daisy cardstock

image

This last card was made for sweet little #safyre. Have you heard her story? If not, Google her. She is a beautiful and inspiring little girl! My daughters even made cards for her- they’re sad she got hurt, but happy she’s alive. My thoughts exactly!
In this card, I used:
– CTMH Peacock cardstock and ink
– CTMH Poster Tidings SOTM (retired)
– CTMH Glacier cardstock
– CTMH Seaside patterned paper
– CTMH Slate striped ribbon
– CTMH White Daisy cardstock

You can find most of these items on my website. Visit me here to find them yourself!

Leave a Reply

