CTMH Frosted Warm Wishes

Hello, and welcome to a bright, fresh new year, and more creative inspiration!
It’s pained me not having the time to share with you as regularly as I would have liked; happily, our regular routine is right on my doorstep. Hurry up, Monday! How is it that two weeks can feel like two months?!
After what felt like an eternity, I finally found some time to play. It sure felt good!
I realized that a very dear friends’ daughter celebrated her first birthday on December 31st, so I snuck downstairs and threw together a card. (As it turns out, I need to make a congrats card too. The neighbor two doors down welcomed her second baby into the world on December 28th. Stay tuned for that one!)
I turned to Pinterest for card inspiration. You’ll find my inspiration saved to my Fave Card Scraplifts board. This is what I created:

image

I stayed fairly true to the original on this one- right on down to the color! I kept the background die cut the same, as well as the main elements on the card, but changed the rest of the color scheme to better suit the card recipient.
I had one lonely sheet of CTMH Sorbet cardstock left in my stash, and I used it to put this card together. In addition,  I used CTMH Frosted patterned paper scraps and Whisper scrap cardstock. To finish the card off, I used CTMH Happy Hexagons for the sentiment and CTMH Whisper striped ribbon.
It feels good to be back in the saddle. I hope I can share more with you this year! Stay tuned for fabulous new CTMH products that are available THIS month only. You can find our all new products on my website at http://www.theeverydayscrapbooker.ctmh.com, as well as the rest of our current products for the 2015-2016 catalog year. See you again soon!

Leave a Reply

