CTMH Fast & Furious

I came across a really cool quote recently:

image

“I love you to the moon and back” is something we say to each other in our family.

Frequently.

We’ve personalized it even further to include “and everywhere inbetween” to make sure we leave no place left out. It all started when my daughter asked me if there were places inbetween earth and the moon.

I suppose there would be- buildings, mountains, birds, clouds…air… You can never be too literal when kids are involved.

So, to leave no stone unturned, we’ve broadened our definition of this phrase.

It’s pretty deep when you really stop and think about the implications of the quote above. That’s why I love it so.

It’s the absolute truth.

My children don’t understand what it means yet, but they will. And yes, I’ve read it to them. I’ve watched for their reactions and the confusion is plain on their sweet faces.

It inspired me to create a layout using it.

image

Disclaimer: Please, pretty please, try to look past the poor, blurry quality of this picture. I’ve tried a few times to take a clearer picture- to no avail. I don’t know if this pic is as blurry as I think, or if it’s because my vision is weakening.

Maybe my phone is due for the trash can.

Anyway, this is the best I can do, for now. My apologies.

I typed the quote using my computer, then printed it out and adhered it to CTMH Daisy White cardstock. I created the title using CTMH Handwritten (alpha stamps) and Blush, Saffron and Thistle inks.

Next, I trimmed my photos to 3×3 inches and adhered them in a random, haphazard manner on the page. I cut the moon using my Cricut, then stamped stars around it in CTMH Whisper ink. I also stamped the truck in CTMH Thistle and Saddle inks. I fussy cut the purple truck (CTMH Fast & Furious) and the (Saddle) wood box for the bed of the truck and adhered them together. Next, I stamped the hexa “tread” with CTMH Basic Black ink. I covered the wheels with black buttons out of my stash.

Lastly, I stamped planet earth with Staz-On ink and fussy cut it out. While it dried, I stamped it again and fussy cut the banner out, flipped it and traced it onto scrap CTMH Sweet Leaf cardstock. (I wanted the banner blank). Once planet earth was dry, I used my ShinHan markers to color in the oceans and pennant portions of the banner.

Most of the products used in this project are available to purchase on my website. Find my website here. (Fast & Furious is retired, I believe). If you have any questions or need help, don’t hesitate to contact me!

Thanks for visiting with me today! TGIF- enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

