You Make Me Smile PML Layout

Well, this week ended way entirely too quickly.

Ended, yes. There were only 3 days of school this week because the teachers here in my neck of the woods have Teachers’ Convention.

Let the party begin!

image

Did you know that Creative Scrapbooker has their February Sketchy challenge posted already? Kelly’s sketch inspired today’s layout. Head to their website (www.creativescrapbooker.com) to check it out- and play along, if you feel so inclined to.

I used Timberline as my base, then layered the B side of Pathfinding patterned papers ontop. The pink cardstock is actually Recollections.

The giant word bubble was cut with my Cricut; I layered more pink cardstock behind the heart inside the word bubble as well as a photo of my youngest twin ontop of it.

A little bit of stamping (Woodland Romance D1683) and fussy cutting completes my layout.

Oh, and I nearly forgot to mention that I’ll be sharing a very special project- times two- with you very soon. A homework assignment was sent home with the twins for the parents to complete- and it involves scrapbooking!

Say whaaat? !

I started it last night after the twins went to bed. It’s due on Monday, so I’ll likely share with you shortly thereafter!

In addition to sharing artwork with you, I do plan to capitalize on our long weekend and take my kids on a little road trip adventure to the city. I think they’re missing their auntie and Oma.

I would also like to start shopping for glasses.

I’ve finally reached the point in my life that I need to start wearing them. I’m excited to be able to make a fashion statement by wearing them.

…if that’s even possible. Any glasses wearers out there care to weigh in?!

But, if I’m honest with myself (and you, by extension), the real reason for heading into the city is so that I can go to a crop at a friends’ house.

On Saturday.

Fingers crossed.

I’m also hoping to participate in the scrappy superbowl party Scrapbook Generation is hosting. That is, if my kids will let me.

Fingers crossed.

Again.

Enjoy your long weekend, if you have one as well, and I’ll be back again soon with more crafty inspiration!

Leave a Reply

