CTMH Live Your Day + Scraps PML

Oh boy, it’s bound to be a crazy day here in my neck of the woods.

I just happened to notice the weather is supposed to be warm today- 5°C.

Fantastic! My kids are SO playing outside today.

And then the Weather Network notified me: freezing rain warning today.

Great.

Actually, it’s ok. I’m not heading on a road trip with the twinlets anymore. Our financial and career future is so uncertain in this economy these days.

Oil affects everything, y’all.  More than you realize (me, too, until I got schooled).

On a brighter note- it’s best not to dwell on the scary future- I have another PML Layout to share with you.

image

This layout is a mixture of Live Your Day and scraps from my stash. The scraps are made up of elements I stamped and fussy cut in the past that weren’t used and Carta Bella and Jillibean Soup.

Have you noticed that the pictures filling the 4×6 pockets don’t actually fill the pocket?

I’ve had to modify those pockets because the pictures I ordered through Apple came to me at 4×5 inches instead of 4×6.

Why would you make your measurements on your website in cms rather than inches?

It confused me (and consequently really irritated me), and as a result, I will not order through them anymore.

Even if the price point is comparable to Wally. And they deliver straight to my doorstep.

Wally isn’t so bad, considering it’s two minutes down the road.

Or do I try Shutterfly or another photo printing company? Ideas?

Join me again tomorrow for more crafty goodness- and as promised sometime ago, finished valentine’s for my kids’ school classes- in the next couple days.

Enjoy your warm and rainy Friday!

Leave a Reply

