Key to My Heart

I came across a really fun sketch by Laura Whitaker a couple days ago.

The arrangement of elements reminded me of a key (it’s sort of what it was shaped like), so I ran with it.

image

Do you agree it’s shaped like a key, or is it me?!

Either way, I found it inspiring, so (like I said) I ran with it.

image

Instead of creating a double page spread, I kept this project to one page. Mostly because I had only two pictures to play with.

I layered CTMH White Pines underneath the key, as well as scrap Scaredy Cat (A and B sides) and Thistle cardstock.

I also used CTMH Share the Love to embellish my page.

The title and key were cut with my Cricut. To help the key stand out a bit more against the cardstock, I outlined it with a black pen.

I’ll be back again soon! Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

