Vogue

Phew!

Four screaming 6 year Olds and one little 2.5 year old are loud!

We’re 30 minutes post birthday party, and I’m just starting to regain my senses. What in the world just happened?!

My poor dog didn’t know what to do with himself. He followed me around like a shadow! If I sat down, he cuddled in my lap. Now, he’s cuddled on the couch next to me.

Can we say stressed?! LOL

I have another layout to share today that is almost as energetic as the kids at our birthday party today.

The design for this page is out of my ordinary, but I’m loving the finished product.

I created it as part of the challenge fun over at Scrapbook Generation on Facebook.

Note: I mentioned in yesterday’s post that you have until the 22nd to complete the challenges, in error. It’s actually tomorrow at midnight CST!

Don’t miss out! You could win a $25 GC to their Springfield LSS or online shop!

Here’s the challenge inspiration:

image

This is what I created using it:

image

I came up with the title, Strike a Pose, There’s Nothing to it, for the way sweet Addison is standing in her crib in the top left corner.

It’s so sweet and yet cracks me up. She’s such a complicated mixture of sweet and obstinate. She’ll push you to the brink of insanity and then revert into a loveable, mushy teddy bear.

I love her to bits and wouldn’t trade her for the world.

She keeps me honest and on my toes!

I used a mixture of patterned papers to keep my layout bright and energetic. I cut the background using my cricut and stamped most of the title and hexagon embellishments. Lastly, I cut ‘vogue’ using my cricut, as well.

I hope today’s layout inspired you to create something that’s typically outside your comfort zone!

I’ll be back again soon with more layout inspiration!

Leave a Reply

