CTMH Beloved Bouquet

Today marks the first time either of my daughters has had a real hair cut.

And, by real, I mean more than just a trim. It was more than just cutting out the split ends. We cut so much of it off that my stomach and heart physically hurt today.

And yes, I’ve kept a lock of her luscious hair. 😀

image

The twins had their birthday party yesterday. They had an absolute blast. So did I, actually.

When miss A got that flying unicorn badly twisted in her hair- that didn’t matter. Much. I would hopefully be able to brush it out later on, even if I did have to cut a tiny bit of her hair to get it out.

Throw it in a pony tail and keep going.

Wishful thinking.

Shampooing, conditioning, butter, olive oil, brushing, combing and more conditioning didn’t help.

As a last resort, I sent M over to the neighbor to ask her to come over and help me out. She did, bless her heart, and the bottom right picture is the result of our efforts.

We cut out a good 6 to 8 inches of hair off her head. Probably even more (I think that’s a conservative estimate).

A cried, and I nearly cried, but in the end we love it.

By “we”, I mean my daughter. I’m still disappointed we had to cut it. At least it’ll grow back.

In an attempt to cheer myself up, I’m here to share another layout with you. Then, I plan to scrap. That ought to help!

This sketch I found over at Krafty Kats’ blog inspired my layout.

image

Here’s my project:

image

It was another submission in SG’s Superbowl Sunday crop challenges. Today’s the last day to get your entries in! Good luck!

I used a mixture of 6×6 papers, as well as CTMH Beloved Bouquet, using the base and shade technique. More on that later!

Thanks for joining me today!

Leave a Reply

