Scraplifting Myself

Happy Sunday! Cheers to a new week. I hope it’s a good one for you.

There’s just over a week left of school, then it’s spring break for our kids.

Mama’s so excited she can hardly contain it. The kids are hopefully going to visit their grandparents for a few days. A break will be nice 😀

I just wish I could use it for home improvement while they’re gone, but I can’t afford to right now.

I guess I’ll use it to scrap from sun up to sun down. Life is hard. 😉

How about a peek at some more of the cards I made at my crop a few weeks ago? I feel like changing things up a bit today.

image

Remember a set of cards that look similar to this one? I liked the design so much, I decided to make more for my personal stash. You can find it here and here. I used different washi tape on these cards than on the original, and I skipped creating sprinkles using glitter glue. Otherwise it’s still the same card!

image

This card is also a scraplift of myself. I made the original card quite a while ago- before the inception of my blog here at WordPress.  It’s quite easy to create. I’ll share the instructions in the near future. Aren’t the colors here dreamy? I used CTMH Glacier, Thistle and Whisper. I stamped Thank You in CTMH Outdoor Denim.

I challenge you to scraplift yourself. Either reinvent a past project and improve on it or recreate something because you loved the original so much, like I did here. I’d love to see what inspires you!

That’s all for today. Thanks for stopping by and spending some time with me. I’ll see you again real soon!

Leave a Reply

