Favorite

Oh boy, my kids are ready for a break. From school. One of my daughters has been dawdling a lot in the recent past. Getting out of bed isn’t the issue; it’s getting breakfast eaten and her clothes put on. It’s never been a fight until time change a few weeks ago. Urrgh!

How does a layout sound today? I’m feeling it, so that’s what you’re getting. 😉

So, I may have mentioned in the recent past, that I’ve been waiting on pictures from Apple to arrive in my mailbox. Sadly, I’m still waiting. It appears they’re lost in limbo somewhere. On the bright side, they’re kindly expediting a copy of my order right to my door step. 

Two thumbs up for excellent customer service!

My layouts from here on in will be shown “kit style”, meaning that I’ve been scrapbooking without pictures to add to my layouts for nearly a month. Yikes. You’ll notice, in each layout from now until an undetermined date, where the pictures should be will be matted with cardstock. Just so you know.

It also tells you how much I’ve got stockpiled to share with you! I add a little bit more on a daily basis. So, grab a coffee and get cozy!

I began with another beautiful sketch by Laura Whitaker. I turned it 90° and went to town. Here’s what I made using it:

image

I used a mixture of Jillibean Soup papers, as well as some Echo Park. I cut the title, hearts and milk glass with my cricut, then pieced them together. I also sprayed mists in the background for an extra layer.

My daughters love Dairyland banana flavored milk; I snapped a picture of the bottle, so I could (one day) scrapbook it. I can now check that off my to do list!

Thanks for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed today’s layout. I do create scrapbook albums- by commission- for those that are interested. Layout and card kits available, too. More details will follow shortly!

I’ll be back again real soon!

2 thoughts on “Favorite

Leave a Reply

