Way to Go! Skating Card

Hi everyone!  I’m back again today with a special card I made Wednesday for our friends’ figure skating showcase yesterday.

But first! Oh my gosh!  Guess what just arrived?! I wasn’t expecting it until the 31st!

image

My pictures! !!

Guess what I’ll be doing this afternoon?! 😂

OK. Now that I’ve got my excitement out the way–back to the card I’m going to show you.

image

My inspiration came from a card I found on Pinterest. Instead of a drum set silhouette, I found a figure skater silhouette on Google. I printed her out, trimmed the paper to size, then stamped directly on top.

I used SU Gorgeous Grunge in CTMH Basic Black, Sweet Leaf and Thistle inks. Lastly, I cut Way to Go with my cricut.

You’ll find my inspiration card here.

I hope our friend likes her card! (She’s 9…I thought it was perfect for a tween!!)

See you again real soon!

Leave a Reply

