Off To The Races

Ever have a day where you want to be solitary, but not alone?

That’s my day today. Hubs is gone again for the night (working), and I really wish he wasn’t. 

Such is life, I guess.

At least tomorrow I’ll be on the road again. I’ll be gone all day picking up my kids. He’ll be home when we get home.

I have another layout to share with you today. I began this layout using a sketch by Laura Whitaker. I replaced the last photo mat with a tag- which was another challenge I participated in for SG’s St Patty’s day crop a few weeks back.

Here’s how it inspired me.

image

The challenge, which produced part of this layout, was to scrap lift a tag from one of SG’s sketches. I went my own direction with it, so it would fit the story of my layout better.

The pictures that belong to this lo (layout) are of my twins running around with their stick unicorn toy.

I used EP papers and HS mists in the background and to color the tag. I cut the horse with my cricut then pieced him together, and used the CTMH Handwritten alpha  stamp set to create the title.

Please stop in again, I’ll be back real soon!

Leave a Reply

