Hello Birdie

Hi everyone! It feels like spring out there today- was it beautiful in your neck of the woods?

I’m back again to share a layout with you. Ready?

True to nature, I began with a sketch that I’d found on Pinterest. It’s pretty much my go-to when I’m looking for inspiration.

Here’s how it inspired me:

image

I used a mixture of washi tapes and patterned papers to create the diagonal strips across the page. I cut the title and birdhouse with my cricut (this is a page about a birdhouse we found in our backyard. The previous owners must have left it because we didn’t put it out there!) The bird embellishment came from either the dollar store or Michaels.  Regardless, it’s been in my stash for quite a while.

I hope you enjoyed today’s layout. How do you use your washi on projects? What sorts of projects do you use washi on? I’d love to see! Share in the comments!

See you again real soon!

Leave a Reply

