Lucky Me

Welcome to a very wet and soggy Saturday afternoon!

We experienced our first thundershower of the season yesterday evening- but, shhh! Don’t tell my daughter that we had one. She was going to bed just as it rolled in. I may or may not have accidentally mentioned something about it- to no one in particular- causing her to have a near panic attack.

I had to think of a cover up, and quick! The flash I saw mysteriously turned into a cameras flash.

Lol.

She’s too smart. Other than a few low rumbles- which she heard- my white lie didn’t stick. I told her to hide her head under her blanket and that’s the way she stayed- even after I had gone to bed.

It must have worked.

Usually I’m the spasmatic one when it comes to thundershowers and storms. 

I have another layout to share today!

The sketch that inspired my layout can be seen here.

image

I used a mixture of Jillibean Soup patterned papers, Recollections and CTMH. The stamped images are all from CTMH national papercrafting stamps (2015 promotional). The title and tag were both cut with my cricut.

Join me again real soon for more creative inspiration!

Leave a Reply

