Washi Adventure

Happy Sunday, dear friends. The weeks is starting off quite cool, but beautifully sunshiny. I love it.

I mentioned a while ago, that layouts made using lots of washi tape was headed your way. If you’ve noticed, its been making sneak appearances in my layouts lately.

Today’s layout features a heavy washi tape presence. And, I love how it looks. (A few more washi-laden layouts are still coming your way. Stay tuned for those!)

I began with another sketch that I saved to Pinterest from Scrapbook.com; it was created by the lovely Laura Whitaker. (She’s quickly became my fave sketch artist. Love her work!!)

image

I created the background using various patterned- and colored- washi tapes, arranged in a linear and methodical pattern.

I used a few different CTMH stamps (all retired) to embellish my layout, staying true to the color scheme I chose for this project.

The title- I created it using a quote I’d found on Pinterest, as well as my cricut. This quote perfectly sums up the picture you can’t see. My daughter is lounging in my dining room window- it’s wide open and doesn’t have a screen in it (must’ve been broken), while she was playing on the deck just outside said window.

I used to joke that it would make an awesome short order window- kick the kids outside to play and when they want food to eat, pass it to them through the screen-less dining room window 😃

We eventually put a screen in that window.

So, washi. It’s my favorite, and I’m on the prowl for more. What are your favorites and how do you love using them?

Leave a Reply

