Card Storage Ideas

Happy Saturday!

I’m switching gears today and want to show you how I organize and store my greeting cards. 

image

This box was once home to store- bought Christmas cards I’d bought from Wally before I began making my own greeting cards. I’m not quite sure why I hung on to the box, other than liking how sturdy the box is.

Over the years, it’s housed a number of various scrappy goodies, including chipboard and ribbon. After I took on the challenge of purging and reorganizing my haven, it once again sat empty.

Then I went on my regular scrapbooking retreat (back in March).

I decided that I would make an all- new batch of cards that weekend- I was tired of having a mishmash of cards I wasn’t sure I’d ever use. Up until that point, I was finding that for every occasion that came up, I’d make a new card.

Do you do that?

I was annoyed, so I fixed it!

I’m sure you noticed the dividers separating each card theme.

I didn’t have my cricut with me at my retreat, so after coming home and unpacking, I sat down and cut a bunch of tabbed dividers from heavy duty cardstock. After they were cut, I raided my stamp stash and stamped what occasion each divider was for.

I would eventually like to find a slightly larger card box, or I may upgrade to CTMH’s My Acrylix storage boxes (sturdy plastic boxes with a lid and snap lock to secure it) to store my cards.

Something like this:

image

These are available for purchase on my website. Just click the link to go there! Once on my website, click Shop then Organization to find all the organizational storage boxes CTMH carries! Purchase these directly from my website or contact me to purchase your order for you. It’ll be shipped directly to you!

Thanks for stopping by today! I’ll drop in again with more crafting inspiration real soon!

Leave a Reply

